A Travel Trade Platform

Close this search box.

Green List Travel Update

The long awaited travel update is starting to bring a little hope to the summer, but still has a long way to go.

Transport secretary, Grant Shapps, confirmed people entering the UK from these destinations will not have to quarantine from 04:00 on Wednesday:

  • Anguilla
  • Antarctica/British Antarctic Territory
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Balearic Islands
  • Barbados
  • Bermuda
  • British Indian Ocean Territory
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Dominica
  • Grenada
  • Madeira
  • Malta
  • Montserrat
  • Pitcairn, Henderson, Ducie and Oeno Islands
  • Turks & Caicos

While we welcome the addition of Malta, Madeira and the Balearics to the Green list, this is still not the safe and sustainable reopening of travel the Government promised.

Many of these countries have been added to the green watchlist, this enables the government to switch green countries to amber or red without warning. Currently, Malta is the only destination to be pure green list.