A Travel Trade Platform

Close this search box.

UK’s Red List Reduced To 7 Countries

Share this:

The UK government has cut the number of countries on its Red List to 7. The countries remaining on the Red List are Colombia, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Haiti, Panama, Peru and Venezuela.

This change will take place at 4am on October 11, meaning that passengers returning to England from non-red destinations will no longer be required to enter hotel quarantine. The government will also be accepting proof of vaccinations from 37 new countries.

Passengers who are not fully vaccinated and returning from a non-red destination must still take a pre-departure test, a day 2 and day 8 test and complete 10 days self-isolation (with the option of Test to Release on day 5).

UK’s Transport Secretary Grant Shapps said, the new policy will “make it easier for families and loved ones to reunite,” and that “restoring people’s confidence in travel is key to rebuilding our economy and levelling up this country,”

For more information, please visit Gov.uk

Related Articles


MSC Opera To Sail From The Canary Islands


Icelandair Special Package For UK Holidaymakers


Princess Cruises Unveils South America & Antarctica Voyages